Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

QuickMD vs The Aesthetic Concierge

QuickMD costs $135 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
QuickMD logo

QuickMD

4.6
★★☆☆☆2.3/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $279/month

Visit QuickMD →
VS

The Aesthetic Concierge

5.6
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $414/month

Visit The Aesthetic Concierge →

If you are choosing between QuickMD and The Aesthetic Concierge, the first difference is cost: QuickMD is $135 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. The Aesthetic Concierge leads our six-part score, 5.6 to 4.6.

QuickMD vs The Aesthetic Concierge price

QuickMD is the cheaper way in: $279 a month against $414 a month at The Aesthetic Concierge. That is $135 less each month (33% lower), or about $1,620 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at QuickMD ($279 a month vs $414 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

QuickMD does not publish where it ships, and The Aesthetic Concierge lists 13 states.

Pricing

QuickMD

Compounded semaglutide programCompounded
$279/mo
semaglutide

The Aesthetic Concierge

All doses (flat)Compounded
$414/mo
semaglutide

414 dollars per 5-week cycle (five injections, about 82.80 each)

What each price covers

The Aesthetic Concierge's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which QuickMD does not claim.

QuickMD does not say what its price includes.

The Aesthetic Concierge is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless QuickMD confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

QuickMD

Inclusions not disclosed.

The Aesthetic Concierge

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, The Aesthetic Concierge scores 5.6 and QuickMD 4.6 out of 10.

QuickMD is stronger on value (2.0 vs 0.0) and accessibility (5.0 vs 4.1).

The Aesthetic Concierge is stronger on user experience (7.5 vs 2.5), trust & safety (8.5 vs 4.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

QuickMD

4.6/10

Overall

The Aesthetic Concierge

5.6/10

Value25%

2.0A
vs
B
0.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

2.5A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
4.1

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither QuickMD nor The Aesthetic Concierge has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureQuickMDThe Aesthetic Concierge
Starting Price✓$279/mo$414/mo
Features✓8 features6 features
States AvailableNot disclosed13
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About QuickMD

Compounded semaglutide costs about $279 per month. Brand-name GLP-1s can also be prescribed, including oral Rybelsus, Mounjaro, Ozempic, Zepbound and Wegovy, at medication costs that vary by pharmacy. QuickMD, a high-volume telemedicine platform, reports over 1 million visits and sells same-day online weight-management care; visits run entirely online with licensed clinicians, by video or phone, 365 days a year across 45-plus states. Pricing is transparent cash-pay, insurance is not billed, and visit summaries are supplied for possible reimbursement.

Read our full QuickMD review →

About The Aesthetic Concierge

Five weeks, not a month, is the billing block: 414 dollars covers five injections of compounded semaglutide, working out near 82.80 dollars apiece. Microdosing and tirzepatide are sold too, though their prices live in the practice FAQs. Support by email, text and phone is always on, and each plan carries a guide book and a treatment plan, with the drug leaving an FDA 503A partner pharmacy. Co-founder and medical director is Dr. Evan Blum, MD. LegitScript approves the practice, whose virtual care spans 13 states.

Read our full The Aesthetic Concierge review →

Pros & Cons

QuickMD

What we like

  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to QuickMD
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $279 a month, 51% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

The Aesthetic Concierge

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to The Aesthetic Concierge
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $414 a month, 124% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Serves only 13 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: The Aesthetic Concierge

The Aesthetic Concierge wins this one, 5.6 to 4.6, above all for compounded semaglutide at $414/month. QuickMD undercuts it by $135 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, QuickMD is the pick. QuickMD fits better if compounded semaglutide at $279/month is your priority.

Choose QuickMD if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $279/month and an opening price near $279 a month.

Choose The Aesthetic Concierge if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $414/month and an opening price near $414 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

QuickMD vs The Aesthetic Concierge: FAQ

QuickMD. It starts at $279 a month; The Aesthetic Concierge starts at $414 a month, $135 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
QuickMD does not publish where it ships; The Aesthetic Concierge lists 13 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Only The Aesthetic Concierge includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
QuickMD has none. The Aesthetic Concierge has none.
No. Neither QuickMD nor The Aesthetic Concierge pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.