Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

NuuVim vs NuvaHealth

NuuVim and NuvaHealth both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
NuuVim logo

NuuVim

7.7
★★★★☆3.9/5

Best for: semaglutide at $79/month, 58% below the typical price

Visit NuuVim →
VS
NuvaHealth logo

NuvaHealth

6.4
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit NuvaHealth →

If you are choosing between NuuVim and NuvaHealth, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. NuuVim leads our six-part score, 7.7 to 6.4.

NuuVim vs NuvaHealth price

NuvaHealth only publishes an introductory price, $139 for the first month, and does not say what month two costs. NuuVim lists $79 a month. Until NuvaHealth posts a standing rate, the two numbers are not a like-for-like comparison.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at NuuVim ($79 a month vs $139 for the first month); tirzepatide is cheaper at NuuVim ($133 a month vs $229 for the first month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections, an oral option and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Neither NuuVim nor NuvaHealth publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

NuuVim

All doses (new GLP-1 user)Compounded
$79/mo
semaglutide
All doses (new GLP-1 user)Compounded · oral
$79/mo
semaglutide
All doses (new GLP-1 user)Compounded
$133/mo
tirzepatide
All doses (new GLP-1 user)Compounded · oral
$133/mo
tirzepatide
Brand Ozempic (starting)Brand-name
$1498/mo
semaglutide
Brand Zepbound (starting)Brand-name
$1892/mo
tirzepatide

NuvaHealth

Compounded semaglutide injection (first month)Compounded
$139/mo
semaglutide

first month; ongoing price shown at checkout (month two)

Semaglutide tablets (first month)oral
$179/mo
semaglutide

first month; ongoing price shown at checkout (month two)

Compounded tirzepatide injection (first month)Compounded
$229/mo
tirzepatide

first month; ongoing price shown at checkout (month two)

Tirzepatide tablets (first month)oral
$239/mo
tirzepatide

first month; ongoing price shown at checkout (month two)

Ozempic injections (first month)Brand-name
$1159/mo
Ozempic

first month; ongoing price shown at checkout (month two)

Wegovy injections (first month)Brand-name
$1179/mo
Wegovy

first month; ongoing price shown at checkout (month two)

Mounjaro injections (first month)Brand-name
$1049/mo
Mounjaro

first month; ongoing price shown at checkout (month two)

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself and shipping.

NuuVim is silent on the clinician visit, lab work and coaching.

NuvaHealth is silent on the clinician visit, lab work and coaching.

NuuVim

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

NuvaHealth

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, NuuVim scores 7.7 and NuvaHealth 6.4 out of 10.

NuuVim is stronger on value (10.0 vs 3.0).

NuvaHealth is stronger on trust & safety (6.5 vs 3.5).

Effectiveness, user experience, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

NuuVim

7.7/10

Overall

NuvaHealth

6.4/10

Value25%

10.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

3.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

4.5A
vs
B
4.5

FDA warning letters

Neither NuuVim nor NuvaHealth has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureNuuVimNuvaHealth
Starting Price$79/mo$139 first month
Features✓7 features5 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About NuuVim

NuuVim advertises compounded semaglutide from $79/month and tirzepatide from $133/month for new users, flat across all doses with no extra fees. The Texas-based program sells both injectable and oral forms, an uncommon oral option here, plus limited brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound. It is LegitScript-certified and HIPAA-compliant, serves all 50 states plus DC, and names two pharmacy partners.

Read our full NuuVim review →

About NuvaHealth

NuvaHealth advertises compounded semaglutide from $159 and compounded tirzepatide from $259, both first-month figures; standard ongoing pricing is disclosed at checkout after the medical intake. The program covers an online medical consultation, free shipping and 24/7 patient support, and the platform is LegitScript-certified. A Newark, DE address is listed. It does not disclose a specific legal entity name on the home page.

Read our full NuvaHealth review →

Pros & Cons

NuuVim

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $79 a month, 57% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $133 a month, 47% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to NuuVim
  • Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

NuvaHealth

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to NuvaHealth

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: NuuVim

NuuVim wins this one, 7.7 to 6.4, above all for semaglutide at $79/month, 58% below the typical price. NuvaHealth fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.

Choose NuuVim if…

You want semaglutide at $79/month, 58% below the typical price and an opening price near $79 a month.

Choose NuvaHealth if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

NuuVim vs NuvaHealth: FAQ

We cannot say for certain. NuvaHealth shows $139 for the first month but no ongoing rate; NuuVim charges $79 a month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
NuuVim does not publish where it ships; NuvaHealth does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself and shipping.
NuuVim has none. NuvaHealth has none.
No. Neither NuuVim nor NuvaHealth pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.