Nurx vs Tablet Health
Nurx and Tablet Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Tablet Health
Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
Visit Tablet Health →If you are choosing between Nurx and Tablet Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Tablet Health leads our six-part score, 5.8 to 4.8.
Nurx vs Tablet Health price
Nurx and Tablet Health start at the same figure, $179 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $179 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Nurx ($179 a month vs $199 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Neither Nurx nor Tablet Health publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.
Pricing
Nurx
Range up to $299/mo
Range up to $299/mo
Tablet Health
What each price covers
Tablet Health's price also covers the medication itself, which Nurx does not claim.
Nurx is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.
Tablet Health is silent on the clinician visit, shipping, lab work and coaching.
That matters most for the drug: unless Nurx confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
Nurx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Charged on top
Clinician visits
Charged on top
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Tablet Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Tablet Health scores 5.8 and Nurx 4.8 out of 10.
Nurx is stronger on trust & safety (4.0 vs 2.5).
Tablet Health is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and support (5.0 vs 0.0).
Value, effectiveness and accessibility are within half a point.
Nurx
4.8/10
Tablet Health
5.8/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Nurx nor Tablet Health has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Nurx | Tablet Health |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $179/mo | $179/mo |
| Features | 3 features | ✓5 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Nurx
Nurx is an established women's telehealth brand running tiered GLP-1 weight loss programs.
Read our full Nurx review →About Tablet Health
Semaglutide in oral form opens at $179/mo, injected tirzepatide at $299/mo, and a subscriber can cancel whenever. Both molecules are sold as injections and as orals, the oral GLP-1 being rare in this market, and ED and NAD+ wellness lines run alongside. Tablet Health is LegitScript Certified and identifies four compounding pharmacies it works with, more disclosure than most give.
Read our full Tablet Health review →Pros & Cons
Nurx
What we like
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Nurx
Watch-outs
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Not included in the monthly price: medication, clinician visits
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Tablet Health
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Tablet Health
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Tablet Health wins this one, 5.8 to 4.8, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions.
Choose Nurx if…
You want the lower starting price and an opening price near $179 a month.
Choose Tablet Health if…
You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $179 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
CoreAge Rx
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Trimi Health
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
From $99/mo
Get started →ShedRx
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $149/mo
Get started →Nurx vs Tablet Health: FAQ
Close alternatives to Nurx and Tablet Health
- Nurx vs Noom
- Nurx vs Bodybuilding Health+
- Nurx vs MEDGm
- Nurx vs AbundRX
- Tablet Health vs Noom
- Tablet Health vs Bodybuilding Health+
Or see the full category ranking.