Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Nurx vs Roboclinic

Nurx and Roboclinic both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Nurx logo

Nurx

4.8
★★☆☆☆2.4/5
Visit Nurx →
VS
Roboclinic logo

Roboclinic

6.1
★★★☆☆3.1/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Roboclinic →

If you are choosing between Nurx and Roboclinic, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Roboclinic leads our six-part score, 6.1 to 4.8.

Nurx vs Roboclinic price

Nurx and Roboclinic start at the same figure, $179 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $179 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Nurx ($179 a month vs $299 a month on a prepaid plan).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Nurx nor Roboclinic publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Nurx

StartingCompounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

Range up to $299/mo

StartingCompounded
$179/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $299/mo

Roboclinic

Injections (12-month plan)Compounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

$179/mo on the 12-month plan (shown struck through from $249); $299/mo month to month, $249/mo on the 3-month plan.

Oral tablets (12-month plan)Compounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

Oral compounded semaglutide tablets: $249/mo on the 12-month plan, $279/mo on the 3-month plan, $299/mo month to month.

Injections (12-month plan)Compounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

$299/mo on the 12-month plan (shown struck through from $399); $399/mo month to month, $349/mo on the 3-month plan.

What each price covers

Roboclinic's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Nurx does not claim.

Nurx is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

Roboclinic is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Nurx confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Nurx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Roboclinic

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Roboclinic scores 6.1 and Nurx 4.8 out of 10.

Roboclinic is stronger on value (5.2 vs 3.0) and support (7.0 vs 0.0).

Effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Nurx

4.8/10

Overall

Roboclinic

6.1/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
5.2

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

0.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Nurx nor Roboclinic has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureNurxRoboclinic
Starting Price$179/mo$179/mo prepaid
Features3 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Nurx

Nurx is an established women's telehealth brand running tiered GLP-1 weight loss programs.

Read our full Nurx review →

About Roboclinic

The number stays put as the dose climbs, one all-in figure absorbing delivery, the prescription and the consult: $179/mo for injected compounded semaglutide, $249/mo for the oral tablets, $299/mo for compounded tirzepatide. BrickFi, Inc. operates the service, where an AI health assistant handles you first before a provider who is board-certified takes over. OpenLoop Health carries out pharmacy fulfillment and clinical review.

Read our full Roboclinic review →

Pros & Cons

Nurx

What we like

  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Nurx

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: medication, clinician visits
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Roboclinic

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Roboclinic

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Roboclinic

Roboclinic wins this one, 6.1 to 4.8, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject.

Choose Nurx if…

You want the lower starting price and an opening price near $179 a month.

Choose Roboclinic if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $179 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

Nurx vs Roboclinic: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Nurx and Roboclinic both start at about $179 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Nurx does not publish where it ships; Roboclinic does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Roboclinic includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Nurx has none. Roboclinic has none.
No. Neither Nurx nor Roboclinic pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.