Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Nurx vs ReadyRx

Nurx and ReadyRx both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Nurx logo

Nurx

4.8
★★☆☆☆2.4/5
Visit Nurx →
VS
ReadyRx logo

ReadyRx

5.9
★★★☆☆3/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit ReadyRx →

If you are choosing between Nurx and ReadyRx, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. ReadyRx leads our six-part score, 5.9 to 4.8.

Nurx vs ReadyRx price

Nurx and ReadyRx start at the same figure, $179 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $179 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Nurx ($179 a month vs $255 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Nurx does not publish where it ships, and ReadyRx lists 50 states.

Pricing

Nurx

StartingCompounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

Range up to $299/mo

StartingCompounded
$179/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $299/mo

ReadyRx

Compounded semaglutide (starting)Compounded
$179/mo
semaglutide
Compounded tirzepatide (starting)Compounded
$255/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

ReadyRx's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Nurx does not claim.

Nurx is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

ReadyRx is silent on the medication itself, lab work and coaching.

Nurx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

ReadyRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, ReadyRx scores 5.9 and Nurx 4.8 out of 10.

ReadyRx is stronger on trust & safety (5.0 vs 4.0), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (4.0 vs 0.0).

Value, effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Nurx

4.8/10

Overall

ReadyRx

5.9/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
5.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

0.0A
vs
B
4.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Nurx nor ReadyRx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureNurxReadyRx
Starting Price$179/mo$179/mo
Features3 features✓6 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Nurx

Nurx is an established women's telehealth brand running tiered GLP-1 weight loss programs.

Read our full Nurx review →

About ReadyRx

Compounded semaglutide opens at $179/mo on ReadyRx, tirzepatide at $255/mo. The wider shelf holds metformin, MIC+B12, glutathione, sermorelin, and NAD+. Certification is LegitScript, coverage is all 50 states, and the company markets itself as serving 5,000+ members. Batches are lab tested for endotoxicity, pH, sterility, and potency.

Read our full ReadyRx review →

Pros & Cons

Nurx

What we like

  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Nurx

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: medication, clinician visits
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

ReadyRx

What we like

  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to ReadyRx

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: ReadyRx

ReadyRx wins this one, 5.9 to 4.8, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm.

Choose Nurx if…

You want the lower starting price and an opening price near $179 a month.

Choose ReadyRx if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $179 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.4

MEDGm

Month-to-month compounded semaglutide at $179 with the partner pharmacies named

5.7

HumeCare+

An oral route if you will not self-inject

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Nurx vs ReadyRx: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Nurx and ReadyRx both start at about $179 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Nurx does not publish where it ships; ReadyRx lists 50 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Only ReadyRx includes the clinician visit and shipping.
Nurx has none. ReadyRx has none.
No. Neither Nurx nor ReadyRx pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.