Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Liv Body vs Noom

Liv Body and Noom both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Liv Body logo

Liv Body

6.8
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy

Visit Liv Body →
VS
Noom logo

Noom

6.9
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Noom →

If you are choosing between Liv Body and Noom, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Noom leads our six-part score, 6.9 to 6.8.

Liv Body vs Noom price

Liv Body and Noom start at the same figure, $179 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $179 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Liv Body ($279 a month vs $349 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Liv Body prices compounded injections, while Noom prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Noom is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Liv Body nor Noom publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Liv Body

Starting tierCompounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

Compounded semaglutide starting at $179, one injection per week.

Starting tierCompounded
$279/mo
tirzepatide

Compounded tirzepatide starting at $279, one injection per week.

Bundled monthly program (consult + provider support + plan)Compounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

'The LivBody GLP-1 program starts at just $249/month' incl. consultation, ongoing provider support, customized plan; medication included per footer. Per-dose price list NOT published (starting prices only); no intro/promo pricing observed

Noom

GLP-1Rx Program, compounded semaglutide (medication included)Compounded
$349$149/mo
Save 57% right now
semaglutide

The first 3 weeks of the program with 4 weeks of medication start from $149, then $349 per month plus tax on a 12-week subscription. The program also offers generic liraglutide.

GLP-1Rx Program — brand tirzepatide (Zepbound/Mounjaro)Brand-name
$349/mo
tirzepatide
Microdose GLP-1Rx, compounded semaglutide (medication included)Compounded
$179$79/mo
Save 56% right now
semaglutide

The first 3 weeks with 4 weeks of medication start from $79, then $179 per month plus tax on a 12-week subscription. Compounded tirzepatide is also offered on this plan.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

Liv Body's price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Noom does not claim.

Noom's price also covers coaching, which Liv Body does not claim.

Liv Body is silent on lab work and coaching.

Noom is silent on the medication itself, shipping and lab work.

That matters most for the drug: unless Noom confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Liv Body

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Noom

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Noom scores 6.9 and Liv Body 6.8 out of 10.

Liv Body is stronger on trust & safety (8.0 vs 6.5) and support (7.0 vs 4.0).

Noom is stronger on value (5.2 vs 2.9).

Effectiveness, user experience and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Liv Body

6.8/10

Overall

Noom

6.9/10

Value25%

2.9A
vs
B
5.2

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
4.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Liv Body nor Noom has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureLiv BodyNoom
Starting Price$179/mo$179/mo
Features✓4 features2 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Liv Body

LivBody Wellness, LLC came out of supplements and wellness before adding a compounded GLP-1 telehealth program, and the twist is that treatment ships with the company's own muscle-preservation stack, protein, collagen, creatine and more. A consultation, provider support and a plan built for the patient come inside the bundle. Semaglutide begins at $179/month and tirzepatide at $279/month, with programs from $249/month.

Read our full Liv Body review →

About Noom

Noom is a behavioral weight loss app. It also prescribes GLP-1 medications through Noom Med.

Read our full Noom review →

Pros & Cons

Liv Body

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Liv Body

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Noom

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $349 a month, 72% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Noom

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Noom

Noom wins this one, 6.9 to 6.8, above all for coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately. Liv Body fits better if knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy is your priority.

Choose Liv Body if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy and an opening price near $179 a month.

Choose Noom if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $179 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

Liv Body vs Noom: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Liv Body and Noom both start at about $179 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Liv Body does not publish where it ships; Noom does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only Liv Body includes the medication itself and shipping. Only Noom includes coaching.
Liv Body has none. Noom has none.
No. Neither Liv Body nor Noom pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.