Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

LifespanningRx vs Rixa Health

LifespanningRx and Rixa Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
LifespanningRx logo

LifespanningRx

6.2
★★★☆☆3.1/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit LifespanningRx →
VS
Rixa Health logo

Rixa Health

5.9
★★★☆☆3/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Rixa Health →

If you are choosing between LifespanningRx and Rixa Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. LifespanningRx leads our six-part score, 6.2 to 5.9.

LifespanningRx vs Rixa Health price

LifespanningRx and Rixa Health start at within a dollar of each other ($212.50 and $211.98 a month), so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $212.50 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at LifespanningRx ($212.50 a month vs $304.38 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

LifespanningRx lists 50 states, and Rixa Health lists 50 states.

They overlap in 50 states.

Pricing

LifespanningRx

Compounded semaglutide, starting dose, month-to-monthCompounded
$212.5/mo
semaglutide

Advertised as $250 a month. The seller bills $212.5 every 30.4375 days, which works out at $212.5 per calendar month. The figure here is the calculated one. This is the entry rung. The published ladder rises to $246.5 at higher doses.

Compounded tirzepatide, starting dose, month-to-monthCompounded
$212.5/mo
tirzepatide

Advertised as $250 a month. The seller bills $212.5 every 30.4375 days, which works out at $212.5 per calendar month. The figure here is the calculated one. This is the entry rung. The published ladder rises to $298.78 at higher doses.

Rixa Health

Compounded semaglutide, starting dose, month-to-monthCompounded
$211.98/mo
semaglutide

This is the starting dose. Higher doses may cost more.

Compounded tirzepatide, starting dose, month-to-monthCompounded
$304.38/mo
tirzepatide

Advertised as $303.33 a month. The seller bills $280 every 28 days, which works out at $304.38 per calendar month. The figure here is the calculated one. This is the entry rung. The published ladder rises to $525 at higher doses.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

LifespanningRx's price also covers shipping, which Rixa Health does not claim.

LifespanningRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

Rixa Health is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

LifespanningRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Rixa Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, LifespanningRx scores 6.2 and Rixa Health 5.9 out of 10.

LifespanningRx is stronger on user experience (3.0 vs 2.5) and support (7.0 vs 5.5).

Value, effectiveness, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

LifespanningRx

6.2/10

Overall

Rixa Health

5.9/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
2.5

Trust & Safety15%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither LifespanningRx nor Rixa Health has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureLifespanningRxRixa Health
Starting Price$212.50/mo✓$211.98/mo
Features8 features8 features
States Available5050
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About LifespanningRx

Its Weight Loss Program writes compounded injectable GLP-1, semaglutide and tirzepatide, sitting inside a wider set of peptide and healthy-aging protocols. A provider review and good-faith exam come first; 503A/503B licensed US pharmacies then compound, and licensed clinicians stay attached while parcels go out discreetly nationwide. LifespanningRx also licenses the whole thing out, running a turnkey white-label platform so clinics and wellness brands can launch identical programs. Certification is LegitScript, and it states HIPAA compliance.

Read our full LifespanningRx review →

About Rixa Health

Rixa Health bundles weight-loss medication and visits into one price and does not charge until after approval. The direct-to-consumer functional-medicine practice prescribes compounded and oral semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus other peptides, through partner US pharmacies. Board-certified DO and FNP providers take a root-cause approach and require monthly follow-ups for the first six months. It is cash-pay only and available in nearly all states, with a few listed as coming soon. Compounded, not branded, GLP-1 is the focus.

Read our full Rixa Health review →

Pros & Cons

LifespanningRx

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to LifespanningRx

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Rixa Health

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Rixa Health
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: LifespanningRx

LifespanningRx wins this one, 6.2 to 5.9, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. Rixa Health fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.

Choose LifespanningRx if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $212.50 a month.

Choose Rixa Health if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $211.98 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.0

CoreAge Rx

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

LifespanningRx vs Rixa Health: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: LifespanningRx and Rixa Health both start at about $213 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Both list 50 states and share 50.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only LifespanningRx includes shipping.
LifespanningRx has none. Rixa Health has none.
No. Neither LifespanningRx nor Rixa Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.