Hims vs Ivy Rx
Ivy Rx costs $24 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

Hims
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC
Visit Hims →Ivy Rx
Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm
Visit Ivy Rx →If you are choosing between Hims and Ivy Rx, the first difference is cost: Ivy Rx is $24 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Ivy Rx leads our six-part score, 7.3 to 6.8. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Hims vs Ivy Rx price
Ivy Rx is the cheaper way in: $175 a month against $199 a month at Hims. That is $24 less each month (12% lower), or about $288 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Ivy Rx ($175 a month vs $199 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Ivy Rx ($275 a month vs $299 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Hims prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Ivy Rx prices compounded injections.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hims is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Hims lists 50 states, and Ivy Rx lists 50 states.
They overlap in 50 states.
Pricing
Hims
Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hims Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)
Ivy Rx
Range up to $197/mo
Range up to $297/mo
What each price covers
Both prices cover the medication itself.
Ivy Rx's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Hims does not claim.
Hims is silent on shipping and lab work.
Ivy Rx is silent on lab work and coaching.
Hims
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Charged on top
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Charged on top
Ivy Rx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Ivy Rx scores 7.3 and Hims 6.8 out of 10.
Ivy Rx is stronger on trust & safety (7.5 vs 7.0) and support (7.0 vs 3.0).
Value, effectiveness, user experience and accessibility are within half a point.
Hims
6.8/10
Ivy Rx
7.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Hims a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716567), and it is still open.
Ivy Rx has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Hims | Ivy Rx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $199/mo | ✓$175/mo |
| Features | 2 features | ✓3 features |
| States Available | 50 | 50 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About Hims
Hims is a major men's telehealth brand. Its weight loss offering is compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.
Read our full Hims review →About Ivy Rx
Ivy Rx is a telehealth seller running tiered compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs.
Read our full Ivy Rx review →Pros & Cons
Hims
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- Serves all 50 states
- Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
- The FDA has issued Hims a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Ivy Rx
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ivy Rx
Watch-outs
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Ivy Rx wins this one, 7.3 to 6.8, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. It also costs $24 less each month than Hims. Hims fits better if knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC is your priority.
Choose Hims if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $199 a month.
Choose Ivy Rx if…
You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $175 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Found
Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price
From $149/mo
Get started →Breeze Meds
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $199/mo
Get started →HealthRX
Compounded semaglutide at $133/month
From $133/mo
Get started →Hims vs Ivy Rx: FAQ
Close alternatives to Hims and Ivy Rx
- Hims vs Hers
- Hims vs Noom
- Hims vs Care Bare Rx
- Hims vs Concierge MD LA
- Ivy Rx vs DudeMeds
- Ivy Rx vs Curve
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.