Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Elara MD vs Fridays

Elara MD and Fridays both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Elara MD logo

Elara MD

6.3
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $249/month

Visit Elara MD →
VS
Fridays logo

Fridays

5.7
★★★☆☆2.9/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Fridays →

If you are choosing between Elara MD and Fridays, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Elara MD leads our six-part score, 6.3 to 5.7.

Elara MD vs Fridays price

Elara MD and Fridays start at the same figure, $249 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $249 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Elara MD ($349 a month vs $359 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Elara MD prices compounded injections, while Fridays prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Fridays is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Elara MD nor Fridays publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Elara MD

Personalized GLP-1 (low dose, 0.2 mg/wk)Compounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
Personalized GLP-1 (high dose, up to 2.2 mg/wk)Compounded
$349/mo
semaglutide
GLP-1/GIP + B12 (low dose, 2.0 mg/wk)Compounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide
GLP-1/GIP + B12 (high dose, up to 14.0 mg/wk)Compounded
$649/mo
tirzepatide

Fridays

Month-to-month, compoundedCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
Month-to-month, compoundedCompounded
$359/mo
tirzepatide
Ozempic®, name-brand injectionBrand-name
$1498/mo
semaglutide
Zepbound®, name-brand injectionBrand-name
$1828/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Fridays' price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and coaching, which Elara MD does not claim.

Elara MD does not say what its price includes.

Fridays is silent on shipping and lab work.

That matters most for the drug: unless Elara MD confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Elara MD

Inclusions not disclosed.

Fridays

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Elara MD scores 6.3 and Fridays 5.7 out of 10.

Elara MD is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0).

Fridays is stronger on support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Value, effectiveness, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Elara MD

6.3/10

Overall

Fridays

5.7/10

Value25%

2.9A
vs
B
2.9

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.5A
vs
B
5.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Elara MD nor Fridays has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureElara MDFridays
Starting Price$249/mo$249/mo
Features✓5 features2 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Elara MD

Prices are banded by dose and posted publicly. The semaglutide-range plan costs $249-$349/month; the tirzepatide-range plan, a GLP-1/GIP paired with B12, runs $349-$649/month. Both bands include the medication, and shipping is free once a prescription is issued. Elara MD sells weekly injectable GLP-1 therapy for weight loss and wellness, and its peptide menu covers glutathione, NAD+ and sermorelin. Marketing claims reach over 40 states. Not to be confused with Elara Health and Wellness, a separate company.

Read our full Elara MD review →

About Fridays

Fridays is a telehealth weight loss seller running compounded GLP-1 programs.

Read our full Fridays review →

Pros & Cons

Elara MD

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Elara MD

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $349 a month, 40% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Fridays

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and coaching
  • Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Fridays

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $359 a month, 44% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Elara MD

Elara MD wins this one, 6.3 to 5.7, above all for compounded semaglutide at $249/month. Fridays fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Elara MD if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $249/month and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose Fridays if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $249 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

Elara MD vs Fridays: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Elara MD and Fridays both start at about $249 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Elara MD does not publish where it ships; Fridays does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Fridays includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and coaching.
Elara MD has none. Fridays has none.
No. Neither Elara MD nor Fridays pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.