Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

CoreAge Rx vs Strut Health

CoreAge Rx and Strut Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CoreAge Rx logo

CoreAge Rx

9.1
★★★★★4.6/5

Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

Visit CoreAge Rx →
VS
Strut Health logo

Strut Health

8.5
★★★★☆4.3/5

Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

Visit Strut Health →

If you are choosing between CoreAge Rx and Strut Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. CoreAge Rx leads our six-part score, 9.1 to 8.5. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

CoreAge Rx vs Strut Health price

CoreAge Rx and Strut Health start at the same figure, $99 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $99 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at CoreAge Rx ($149 a month vs $199 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

CoreAge Rx lists 50 states, and Strut Health lists 49 states.

They overlap in 49 states. CoreAge Rx alone covers Arkansas.

Pricing

CoreAge Rx

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

Semaglutide starts at $99/mo, and CoreAge Rx charges the same price at every dose.

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

Tirzepatide starts at $149/mo, and CoreAge Rx charges the same price at every dose.

Strut Health

Oral lozengeCompounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

Auto Refill starting at $99, Save 21%; one-off price higher

InjectableCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Auto Refill starting at $149, Save 13%

Oral lozengeCompounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Auto Refill starting at $199, Save 17%; one-off 30-day supply $239

InjectableCompounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Auto Refill starting at $199, Save 14%; page also shows 30 DAY SUPPLY $325 compare-at price

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

CoreAge Rx is silent on lab work and coaching.

Strut Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

CoreAge Rx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Strut Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, CoreAge Rx scores 9.1 and Strut Health 8.5 out of 10.

CoreAge Rx is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 4.5).

Value, effectiveness, user experience, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

CoreAge Rx

9.1/10

Overall

Strut Health

8.5/10

Value25%

9.6A
vs
B
9.6

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
4.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
9.8

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Strut Health a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 721448), and it is still open.

CoreAge Rx has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureCoreAge RxStrut Health
Starting Price$99/mo$99/mo
Features6 features6 features
States Available✓5049
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓None1 letter

About CoreAge Rx

Shipping is free, 2-day, and reaches all 50 states. CoreAge Rx sells LegitScript-verified compounded semaglutide plus tirzepatide, with licensed physicians behind it and 24/7 support. Its own claim: nobody in the compounded GLP-1 space prices more competitively.

Read our full CoreAge Rx review →

About Strut Health

Strut Health sells LegitScript and ACHC-accredited compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in injectable and oral lozenge formats, shipping to 49 states. Board-certified US physicians handle prescribing and follow-up messaging is unlimited and free. Eligibility is gated behind a clinician determination of medical necessity that the company does not publicly define.

Read our full Strut Health review →

Pros & Cons

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 47% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $149 a month, 40% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to CoreAge Rx

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Strut Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 47% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves 49 states

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Strut Health a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx wins this one, 9.1 to 8.5, above all for semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price. Strut Health fits better if semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price is your priority.

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

You want semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price and an opening price near $99 a month.

Choose Strut Health if…

You want semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price and an opening price near $99 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

9.1

CoreAge Rx

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

CoreAge Rx vs Strut Health: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: CoreAge Rx and Strut Health both start at about $99 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
CoreAge Rx: 50 states against 49, with 49 in common.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
CoreAge Rx has none. Strut Health has an open FDA warning letter from February 20, 2026.
Yes, both CoreAge Rx and Strut Health pay us a commission when you sign up through our links. Their scores are computed the same way as every other seller's.

Or see the full category ranking.