Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Coby Health vs Injectco

Injectco costs $3 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Coby Health logo

Coby Health

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $159/month

Visit Coby Health →
VS
Injectco logo

Injectco

7.3
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $156/month

Visit Injectco →

If you are choosing between Coby Health and Injectco, the first difference is cost: Injectco is $3 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Injectco leads our six-part score, 7.3 to 6.7.

Coby Health vs Injectco price

Injectco is the cheaper way in: $156 a month against $159 a month at Coby Health. That is $3 less each month (2% lower), or about $36 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Injectco ($156 a month vs $159 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Coby Health ($239 a month vs $425 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Coby Health lists 46 states, and Injectco does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Coby Health

0.25mgCompounded
$159/mo
semaglutide
0.5mgCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
1.0mgCompounded
$229/mo
semaglutide
1.7mgCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
2.4mgCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
2.5mgCompounded
$239/mo
tirzepatide
5.0mgCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide
7.5mgCompounded
$329/mo
tirzepatide
10mgCompounded
$379/mo
tirzepatide
12.5mgCompounded
$439/mo
tirzepatide
15mgCompounded
$439/mo
tirzepatide

Injectco

GLP-1 (6-8 month supply)Compounded
$156/mo
semaglutide

$1,249 upfront or payment plan

StartingCompounded
$425/mo
tirzepatide

Tirzepatide weight-loss package starts at $425/mo

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

Coby Health's price also covers shipping, which Injectco does not claim.

Coby Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

Injectco is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

Coby Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Injectco

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Injectco scores 7.3 and Coby Health 6.7 out of 10.

Coby Health is stronger on accessibility (9.4 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.5).

Injectco is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0).

Value and effectiveness are within half a point.

How we score

Coby Health

6.7/10

Overall

Injectco

7.3/10

Value25%

6.1A
vs
B
6.2

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

9.4A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Coby Health nor Injectco has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureCoby HealthInjectco
Starting Price$159/mo✓$156/mo
Features✓6 features1 features
States Available46Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Coby Health

Coby Health LLC runs a direct-to-consumer telehealth marketplace out of Chicago and Springfield, IL, with a BBB file opened 3/2025. Compounded semaglutide starts at $99/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $179/mo, both on a 6-mo bundle at the 0.25mg and 2.5mg starting doses. There is no membership fee. It is LegitScript Certified (seal 38387067), and clinical care runs through Beluga Health P.A., part of the Dr. Jonah Mink network. It does not publicly disclose its compounding pharmacy partners.

Read our full Coby Health review →

About Injectco

Injectco is a Dallas-based medspa selling compounded GLP-1 prescriptions shipped from licensed US partner pharmacies. It charges $1,249 for a 6-8 month supply at the starting dose, as low as $156/mo on a payment plan. The business was founded in July 2021.

Read our full Injectco review →

Pros & Cons

Coby Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $159 a month, 14% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $239 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves 46 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Coby Health

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Injectco

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $156 a month, 16% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Injectco

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Injectco

Injectco wins this one, 7.3 to 6.7, above all for compounded semaglutide at $156/month. It also costs $3 less each month than Coby Health. Coby Health fits better if compounded semaglutide at $159/month is your priority.

Choose Coby Health if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $159/month and an opening price near $159 a month.

Choose Injectco if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $156/month and an opening price near $156 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.7

Gala

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

9.0

CoreAge Rx

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

Coby Health vs Injectco: FAQ

Injectco. It starts at $156 a month; Coby Health starts at $159 a month, $3 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Coby Health lists 46 states; Injectco does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only Coby Health includes shipping.
Coby Health has none. Injectco has none.
No. Neither Coby Health nor Injectco pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.