Avono Health vs MEDGm
Avono Health and MEDGm both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Avono Health
Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
Visit Avono Health →MEDGm
Best for: month-to-month compounded semaglutide at $179 with the partner pharmacies named
Visit MEDGm →If you are choosing between Avono Health and MEDGm, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. They tie at 7.4 on our six-part score.
Avono Health vs MEDGm price
Avono Health and MEDGm start at the same figure, $179 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $179 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Avono Health ($219 a month vs $279 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Avono Health does not publish where it ships, and MEDGm says it treats patients nationwide but does not list states.
Pricing
Avono Health
Injection (microdose).
Oral dissolving tablets (microdose).
Injection (microdose).
Oral dissolving tablets (microdose).
Injection. Bundle discounts at 3/6/12 months.
Oral capsules.
Injection. Bundle discounts at 3/6/12 months.
Oral capsules.
MEDGm
$179 is the month-to-month rate, struck through from $299 at MEDGm's own checkout. The prepay tiers are not all cheaper: 3 months costs $249/mo and 6 months $219/mo, both more than paying monthly. Only the 12-month tier undercuts it, at $169/mo billed as a single $2,028 charge.
$249/mo for the oral dissolving tablet, sold as a $70 upgrade on the semaglutide injection and struck through from $369. Prepay tiers run $319/mo for 3 months, $289/mo for 6, and $239/mo for 12 billed as a single $2,868 charge.
$279/mo, struck through from $399, and not advertised at any price on the public pages. Prepay tiers run $349/mo for 3 months, $319/mo for 6 billed as $1,914, and $269/mo for 12 billed as $3,228 - the 3 and 6-month tiers again cost more than paying monthly.
The $99 buys the membership only. MEDGm does not publish what the Zepbound itself costs and lists availability as subject to change. Its signup flow sells compounded medication only.
The $99 buys the membership only. MEDGm does not publish what the Wegovy itself costs and lists availability as subject to change. Wegovy is not offered in its signup flow.
The $171 buys the membership only. MEDGm does not publish what the Ozempic itself costs and lists availability as subject to change. Ozempic is not offered in its signup flow.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Avono Health is silent on lab work and coaching.
MEDGm is silent on lab work and coaching.
Avono Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
MEDGm
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall they tie at 7.4 out of 10.
Avono Health is stronger on value (6.0 vs 5.2).
MEDGm is stronger on trust & safety (8.0 vs 6.5).
Effectiveness, user experience, accessibility and support are within half a point.
Avono Health
7.4/10
MEDGm
7.4/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Avono Health nor MEDGm has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Avono Health | MEDGm |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $179/mo | $179/mo |
| Features | 6 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Avono Health
Tiered, posted GLP-1 pricing spans microdose and standard strengths of both semaglutide and tirzepatide, each available as an injection or taken orally, all of it compounded and handled entirely over the internet. Clinicians are US-licensed, messaging runs 24/7, and delivery arrives free and discreetly.
Read our full Avono Health review →About MEDGm
MEDGm is a Delaware-registered telehealth platform selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with the clinical side run by OpenLoop Health providers. Month-to-month pricing is $179 for the semaglutide injection, $249 for an oral dissolving tablet and $279 for tirzepatide, each including the consultation, medication and shipping. Neither the drug name nor the plan ladder appears until you submit your name, email and phone. Brand Wegovy, Zepbound and Ozempic are advertised separately on a membership-plus-drug-cost basis.
Read our full MEDGm review →Pros & Cons
Avono Health
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $219 a month, 12% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Avono Health
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
MEDGm
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $279 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to MEDGm
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
MEDGm is where we would start, above all for month-to-month compounded semaglutide at $179 with the partner pharmacies named. Avono Health fits better if starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers is your priority.
Choose Avono Health if…
You want starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers and an opening price near $179 a month.
Choose MEDGm if…
You want month-to-month compounded semaglutide at $179 with the partner pharmacies named and an opening price near $179 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Enhance MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
From $169/mo
Get started →DudeMeds
Compounded semaglutide at $175/month
From $175/mo
Get started →Oak
Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price
From $119/mo
Get started →Avono Health vs MEDGm: FAQ
Close alternatives to Avono Health and MEDGm
- Avono Health vs Nurx
- Avono Health vs Noom
- Avono Health vs Bodybuilding Health+
- MEDGm vs Nurx
- MEDGm vs Noom
- MEDGm vs Bodybuilding Health+
Or see the full category ranking.