Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Alternate Health Club vs EverSlim

EverSlim costs $2 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Alternate Health Club logo

Alternate Health Club

7.6
★★★★☆3.8/5

Best for: semaglutide at $129/month, 37% below the typical price

Visit Alternate Health Club →
VS

EverSlim

8.8
★★★★☆4.4/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names EPIQ Scripts

Visit EverSlim →

If you are choosing between Alternate Health Club and EverSlim, the first difference is cost: EverSlim is $2 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. EverSlim leads our six-part score, 8.8 to 7.6.

Alternate Health Club vs EverSlim price

EverSlim is the cheaper way in: $127 a month against $129 a month at Alternate Health Club. That is $2 less each month (2% lower), or about $24 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at EverSlim ($127 a month vs $129 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Alternate Health Club ($169 a month vs $183 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Alternate Health Club does not publish where it ships, and EverSlim lists 51 states.

Pricing

Alternate Health Club

Compounded semaglutideCompounded
$129/mo
semaglutide
Compounded tirzepatideCompounded
$169/mo
tirzepatide

EverSlim

All doses (flat)Compounded
$127/mo
semaglutide

Flat monthly price; medication, provider visit, and shipping included

All doses (flat)Compounded
$183/mo
tirzepatide

Flat monthly price; dual-action GLP-1 and GIP

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

EverSlim's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Alternate Health Club does not claim.

Alternate Health Club is silent on the clinician visit, shipping, lab work and coaching.

EverSlim is silent on lab work and coaching.

Alternate Health Club

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

EverSlim

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, EverSlim scores 8.8 and Alternate Health Club 7.6 out of 10.

EverSlim is stronger on trust & safety (10.0 vs 6.5), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Value, effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Alternate Health Club

7.6/10

Overall

EverSlim

8.8/10

Value25%

7.8A
vs
B
7.7

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
10.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Alternate Health Club nor EverSlim has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureAlternate Health ClubEverSlim
Starting Price$129/mo✓$127/mo
Features4 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosed51
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Alternate Health Club

Alternate Health Club charges $129/month for compounded semaglutide and $169/month for compounded tirzepatide, and is LegitScript-verified. It describes its programs as 'physician-guided treatment plans designed around your health profile, goals, and medical history,' delivered by U.S.-licensed clinicians. Complimentary workout and dietary plans and scheduled medication shipping are included.

Read our full Alternate Health Club review →

About EverSlim

127 dollars a month is the floor for compounded semaglutide and 183 dollars a month for compounded tirzepatide, one flat figure absorbing free shipping, the prescription and the provider visit, with neither membership nor insurance needed. Providers licensed in the US work through DrTelx, the medical group behind the care, and US compounding pharmacies approved by LegitScript and named on the site do the filling. DC and all 50 states can order. FDA approval does not cover compounded meds.

Read our full EverSlim review →

Pros & Cons

Alternate Health Club

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $129 a month, 30% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $169 a month, 32% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Alternate Health Club

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

EverSlim

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $127 a month, 31% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $183 a month, 27% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • Names 3 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to EverSlim

Watch-outs

  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: EverSlim

EverSlim wins this one, 8.8 to 7.6, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names EPIQ Scripts. It also costs $2 less each month than Alternate Health Club. Alternate Health Club fits better if semaglutide at $129/month, 37% below the typical price is your priority.

Choose Alternate Health Club if…

You want semaglutide at $129/month, 37% below the typical price and an opening price near $129 a month.

Choose EverSlim if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names EPIQ Scripts and an opening price near $127 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

Alternate Health Club vs EverSlim: FAQ

EverSlim. It starts at $127 a month; Alternate Health Club starts at $129 a month, $2 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Alternate Health Club does not publish where it ships; EverSlim lists 51 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself. Only EverSlim includes the clinician visit and shipping.
Alternate Health Club has none. EverSlim has none.
No. Neither Alternate Health Club nor EverSlim pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.